Office of the Senate Brock Hall | 2016-1874 East Mall Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z1

Phone 604 822 5239 Fax 604 822 5945 www.senate.ubc.ca

Vancouver Senate

THE SECOND REGULAR MEETING OF THE VANCOUVER SENATE FOR THE 2014/2015 ACADEMIC YEAR

WEDNESDAY, 15 OCTOBER 2014

6:00 P.M.

ROOM 182, IRVING K. BARBER LEARNING CENTRE, 1961 EAST MALL

1. Senate Membership – Dr Kate Ross

Professor Rickey Yada, Dean of the Faculty of Land and Food Systems, to replace Professor Murray Isman.

- 2. Minutes of the Meeting of 17 September 2014 Mr Christopher Roach (approval) (docket pages 2-38)
- 3. Business Arising from the Minutes Mr Christopher Roach (information)
- 4. Curriculum Committee Dr Peter Marshall
 - a. Joint PhD Program Parchments (approval) (docket pages 39-40)
 - b. Curriculum Proposal from the Faculty of Medicine Doctor of Medicine Curriculum Renewal (approval) (docket pages 41-99)

5. Student Awards Committee – Mr Graham Beales

New and Revised Awards (approval) (docket pages 100-105)

6. Nominating Committee – Dr Richard Tees

- a. Appointments of Senators to Committees and Other Bodies (approval) (docket pages 106-107)
- b. Adjustment to the Terms of Reference for the Student Awards Committee (approval) (docket page 108)
- c. Adjustment to the Composition and Reporting Requirement of the Senate Ad-hoc Committee on Student Mental Health and Wellbeing (approval) (docket page 109)

7. Other Business

Section 16 (b) of the *Rules and Procedures of the Vancouver Senate* states that meetings will adjourn no later than 8:30 p.m. Regrets: Telephone 604.822.5239 or e-mail: facsec@mail.ubc.ca