

Phone 604 822 5239 Fax 604 822 5945 www.senate.ubc.ca

Okanagan Senate

THE SECOND REGULAR MEETING OF THE OKANAGAN SENATE FOR THE 2014/2015 ACADEMIC YEAR

WEDNESDAY, 22 OCTOBER 2014

3:30 P.M.

ASC 130

- 1. Minutes of the Meeting of 27 September 2014 Prof. Arvind Gupta (approval) (docket pages 3-18)
- 2. Business Arising from the Minutes Prof. Arvind Gupta (information)

3. Remarks from the Chair and Related Questions – Prof. Arvind Gupta

- a. General Remarks (information)
- b. Activity Report for September 2014 (information) (docket pages 19-24)

4. Remarks from the Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Related Questions – Prof. Deborah Buszard

- a. General Remarks (information)
- b. Activity Report for 10 May 2014 to 30 September 2014 (information) (docket pages 25-28)

5. Admissions & Awards Committee – Dr Spiro Yannacopoulos

- a. Admissions Proposal: BCAGD Admission Requirements (approval) (docket pages 29-30)
- b. Admissions Proposal: School of Nursing BSN-OC Transfer Access (approval) (docket pages 29-30)
- c. Admissions Proposal: School of Nursing, Maximum Allowable Transfer Credit policy (approval) (docket pages 29-30)

6. Curriculum Committee – Dr Peter Arthur

Curriculum Proposals from the faculties of Applied Science, Arts & Sciences, and Health & Social Development (approval) (docket pages 40-59)

7. Committee of the Whole – Dr Cynthia Mathieson, Dean Gordon Binsted, and Dr Susan Crichton

Discussion on Academic Programming in the Faculty of Education (discussion) (docket pages 60-61)

8. Other Business

The Rules and Procedures of the Okanagan Senate states that meetings will adjourn no later than 5:30 p.m. Regrets: Telephone 604.822.5239 or e-mail: facsec@mail.ubc.ca

UBC Senates and Council of Senate website: http://www.senate.ubc.ca