

Okanagan Senate

THE SIXTH REGULAR MEETING OF THE OKANAGAN SENATE FOR THE 2012/2013 ACADEMIC YEAR

WEDNESDAY, 27 FEBRUARY, 2012 3:30 P.M. to 5:30 P.M. ASC 130 | OKANAGAN CAMPUS

1. Senate Membership (information)

A letter of resignation has been received from Mr Christopher L Gorman, Convocation Representative to Senate; the Alumni Association will be contacted to recommend a successor to Senate.

- 2. Minutes of the Meeting of 30 January 2013 Prof. Deborah Buszard (approval) (master pages 2-12)
- 3. Business Arising from the Minutes
- **4.** President's Remarks Prof. Stephen J. Toope (information) (master pages 13-25) Record of President's Activities for 27 August 2012 to 9 November 2012
- **5. Deputy Vice-Chancellor's Remarks Prof. Deborah Buszard** (information) (master pages 26-31)

Campus Master Plan Update

- 6. Admissions and Awards Committee Dr Spiro Yannacopoulos (approval)
 - a. New and Revised Awards (master pages 32-34)
 - **b.** Admissions Proposals (master pages 36-54)
 - i. English Foundations Program
 - ii. Policy on Admissions
 - iii. Master of Management (M.M.)
 - c. Policy J-52.1: Admission for Secondary School Applicants following the BC/Yukon Curriculum (master pages 55-66)
 - **d.** Policy *J-53: Course-specific Minima for Secondary School Applicants* (master pages 67-81)
 - e. UBC Annual Report on Admissions Targets Okanagan Campus 2013/14 (master pages 82-88)
- 7. Agenda Committee Mr Robbie Sharma (approval) (master page 89)

2013/2014 Okanagan Senate Meeting Dates

8. Other Business

Regrets: Kristen Elder, telephone 604.822.5239 or e-mail: kristen.elder@ubc.ca

UBC Senates and Council of Senate website: http://www.senate.ubc.ca