

www.senate.ubc.ca

Okanagan Senate

THE SECOND REGULAR MEETING OF THE OKANAGAN SENATE FOR THE 2012/2013 ACADEMIC YEAR

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 24, 2012

3:30 P.M. to 5:30 P.M.

ASC 130| OKANAGAN CAMPUS

1. Senate Membership – Mr James Ridge (information)

a. New Senator:

Dr Ying Zhu, Assistant Professor of Managmeent, Faculty Representative for the Faculty of Management (replacing Dr Gurupdesh Pandher)

b. Call for Nominations

One (1) faculty representative or Dean to replace Dr Gurupdesh Pandher to serve on the Nominating Committee until August 31, 2014 and thereafter until a successor is elected. Nominations are due to the Secretary by 31 October, 2012.

- 2. Minutes of the Meeting of September 17 Prof. Deborah Buszard (approval) (Master Pages 2-11)
- **3.** Business Arising from the Minutes
- 4. Deputy Vice-Chancellor's Remarks Prof. Deborah Buszard
- 5. Nominating Committee (approval)
 - a. Student Representatives of Admission & Awards and Curriculum Committees (Master Page 12)
 - b. Changes to Learning & Research Committee Membership (Master Page 13)

6. Report from the Provost – Dr W. Wesley Pue

Online Teaching Evaluations (information)

7. Other Business

Regrets: Kristen Elder, telephone 604.822.5239 or e-mail: kristen.elder@ubc.ca

UBC Senates and Council of Senate website: http://www.senate.ubc.ca